Class Schedule

Center for Simulation and Research

 

Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) courses given by Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center are sponsored by the American Heart Association. These courses present information and skills needed for management of seriously ill or injured pediatric patients.

Registrants must be physicians, nurses, paramedics or other healthcare personnel whose occupation requires managing the pediatric patient.

We offer PALS using a hybrid learning model. The majority of the learning is a self-directed online module. The skills portion will build on core concepts based on the AHA fundamentals, followed by skills testing at the Center for Simulation and Research on the Oak Campus.

Note: There is no longer a distinction between the initial PALS certification and the renewal course.

The online module instructions, PALS algorithum pocket card, and access key will be emailed to participants upon registration in the confirmation email.  All pre-course work is done online through the American Heart Association website and can be accessed by logging in from any computer.

 

Projected 2017 PALS dates are below. These dates will open three months prior to the date of the course.  


Thursday, January 26, 2017
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

 

Participants are required to bring documentation of completing the online module to participate in the skills testing portion and to receive the PALS provider card.  

The Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) courses given by Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center present information and skills training needed for the management of serious cardiac emergencies and arrest in the adult patient.  Small group teaching is empahsized, and use of the human patient simulator is included.

We offer ACLS using a hybrid learning model. The majority of the learning is a self-directed online module. The skills portion will build on core concepts based on the AHA fundamentals, followed by skills testing at the Center for Simulation & Research on the Oak Campus of Cincinnati Children's Hospital.

Note: There is no longer a distinction between the initial ACLS certification and the renewal course.

The online module instructions ACLS algorithum pocket card, and access key will be emailed to participants upon registration in the confirmation email.  All pre-course work is done online through the American Heart Association website and can be accessed by logging in from any computer.

 

Projected 2017 ACLS dates. These dates will open three months prior to the date of the course.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017


 

Participants are required to bring documentation of completion of the online module in order to participate in the skills testing session and to receive their ACLS certification card.

 

 

This combo course is intended for participants who have previously completed a PALS and ACLS class prior to attending a combo course.

 

Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) courses given by Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center are sponsored by the American Heart Association. These courses present information and skills needed for management of seriously ill or injured pediatric patients.

The Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) courses given by Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center present information and skills training needed for the management of serious cardiac emergencies and arrest in the adult patient.  Small group teaching is empahsized, and use of the human patient simulator is included.

Registrants must be physicians, nurses, paramedics or other healthcare personnel whose occupation requires managing the pediatric patient.

We offer PALS and ACLS using a hybrid learning model. The majority of the learning is a self-directed online module. The skills portion will build on core concepts based on the AHA fundamentals, followed by skills testing at the Center for Simulation and Research on the Oak Campus.

The online module instructions, PALS and ACLS algorithum pocket cards, and access keys will included in this email automatically. All pre-course work is done online through the American Heart Association website and can be accessed by logging in from any computer.

 

Projected 2017 PALS & ACLS Combo dates.  These dates will open three months prior to the course date.

 

Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Tuesday February 7, 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

 

Participants are required to bring documentation of completing the online modules to participate in the skills testing portion and to receive the PALS and ACLS certification cards.  

Note: There is no longer a distinction between the initial PALS or ACLS certification and the renewal course.

Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) courses given by Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center are sponsored by the American Heart Association.  These courses present information and skills needed for management of seriously ill or injured pediatric patients.

Registrants must be physicians, nurses, paramedics or other healthcare personnel whose occupation requires managing the pediatric patient.

We offer PALS using a hyprid learning model. The majority of the learning is a self-directed online module. The skills portion will build on core concepts based on the AHA fundamentals, followed by skills testing at the Center for Simulation and Research on the Oak Campus.

Note: There is no longer a distinction between the initial PALS certification and the renewal course.

The online module instructions, PALS algorithm pocket card, and access key will be included in your confirmation email upon registration. All pre-course work is done online through the American Heart Association website and can be accessed by logging in from any computer.

Participants are required to bring documention of completing the online module to participate in the skills testing portion and to receive the PALS certification card.

FOR ACLS & PALS:

513-636-6992/ SIMULATIONCENTER@CCHMC.ORG

FOR PARAMEDIC REFRESHER:

513-803-2616/ KENNETH.CRANK@CCHMC.ORG